When does Alabama play Clemson

College Football Finals: Alabama - Ohio State: Place, Date, Date, Televised

The college football final is coming up soon. In the final, Alabama Crimson Tide and the Ohio State Buckeyes meet. Here you can find out all the information about the place, date, date and TV broadcast of the event.

Get the free trial month of DAZN now and watch the playoff national championship game live and in full!

College Football Finals: Alabama - Ohio State: Place, Date, Date

The college football final between the Alabama Crimson Tide and the Ohio State Buckeyes takes place Monday through Tuesday night. Specifically, the duel begins on Tuesday (January 12) at 2 a.m. The final will be played at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida.

College Football Finals: Alabama - Ohio State: Televised

In Germany there are several providers who broadcast the playoff national championship game live and in full. ProSiebenMaxx starts at 1.40 a.m. with the preliminary reports on the game. You can also follow the game in the live stream at ran.de.

The streaming service also offers DAZN, who also broadcasts all NFL games live, to Alabama versus Ohio State. The broadcast starts a few minutes before kick-off.

US sports fans can use DAZN In addition to American football, you can also access live streams from the NHL, MLB and NBA. But above all, "The Netflix of Sports" also shows football at the highest level. If you want to see games of the Champions League, Bundesliga, Serie A, Ligue 1, Primera Division, Europa League and Nations League, among others, is at DAZN precisely.

However, winter sports (biathlon, ski jumping, luge, alpine skiing), wrestling, MMA, boxing, darts, tennis, handball, rugby, motor sports and cycling are also part of the sports offer.

The subscription required for this costs EUR 11.99 per month after a free month and EUR 119.99 per year. With the annual subscription you save costs of around 24 euros compared to the monthly subscription.

Alabama's DeVonta Smith wins Heisman Trophy

Alabama's wide receiver DeVonta Smith won the Heisman Trophy and was named the best college player of the year. What makes this achievement particularly impressive is that no wide receiver has received this individual award for almost three decades.

In the playoff national championship game against Ohio State, Smith also has the chance to set the all-time touchdown reception record (20) in the FBS, which was only set by LSU receiver Ja'Marr Chase last season , to break.

Mahomes and Rodgers dominate - Wilson slips: The playoff quarterback ranking

College Football: An overview of all winners since 2014

There have been four winners so far since the mode change in 2014 when the Bowl Championship Series was replaced with a playoff system. In 2014 Ohio State won against Oregon. Back then, the current Dallas Cowboys running back Ezekiel Elliott won the MVP trophy as an offensive player. Ohio States contestant in this year's final from Alabama won the title in 2015 and 2017.

seasonwinnerResultFinal opponentMVP (offense)MVP (Defense)
2019LSU42:25ClemsonJoe BurrowPatrick Queen
2018Clemson44:16AlabamaTrevor LawrenceTray from Mullen
2017Alabama26:23GeorgiaTua TagovailoaDa'Ron Payne
2016Clemson35:31AlabamaDeshaun WatsonBen Boulware
2015Alabama45:40ClemsonO.J. HowardEddie Jackson
2014Ohio State42:20OregonEzekiel ElliottTyvis Powell